Berehynia-Above Us The Waves-The Shadeless Emperor @8ball 16/12

8Ball Live Stage
Berehynia-Above Us The Waves-The Shadeless Emperor @8ball 16/12
16 Dec
  • Location
  • Price
  • Others
  • Thessaloniki
  • 5€
  • Ground Floor

Above Us the Waves-Berehynia-The Shadeless Emperor live at 8ball club Thessaloniki.
Sunday 16/12/2018


A.U.T.W. is a five-piece band from Greece. Their sound contains elements of melodic death metal and post hardcore focused on heavy riffing and strong melodies.
A.U.T.W. released their debut album “Anchors Aweigh” via the Athens, GR based label Spreading Dysphoria Industries. The album gained great reviews and was featured on RockHard, Metal Hammer and was also chosen as one of the top Greek metal release of 2013 by Sonik magazine.
Their energetic live performances have gained them a growing following and many headline shows and tours around Greece and South East Europe. They have also appeared as support act for bands like Unearth, Comeback Kid, Caliban, Defeater, Rotting Christ etc. and have appeared on festivals like Rock-Off (Istanbul, 2014) w/ Megadeth, HIM, Gojira, Amon Amarth etc.
Their latest endeavor “Rough on high seas”, mixed and mastered by Jay Maas (Defeater, Bane, Vanna, Capsize and more), marks a step ahead for the sound of the band, focused on a more organic sound, intense lyrics and songwriting, keeping though their melodic approach intact. ROHS was recently released worldwide on June 8th 2018 via Growl Records.
Instagram :


Berehynia is a post sludge-metal act from Thessaloniki, formed in the end of 2017, shortly after the disbandment of Dagger of Betrayal. On september of 2018 they released their debut album “Nourishing rites”.

Facebook :


The Shadeless Emperor is a five piece Epic/Melodic Death metal band from Larissa Greece, officially formed in early 2010.
Due to many unfortunate circumstances, the band was inactive until late 2012, were they started the recordings for their Demo under the name “Homeland”, which was self-released at January 2013.
The band’s main lyrical themes are inspired by fantasy, literature, mythology and philosophy
The Shadeless Emperor did many live shows in Greece, sharing the stage with bands as Wolfheart, Jinjer, Kin Beneath Chorus, Bewized, Among Ruins to mention a few.
At 2014 The Shadeless Emperor also self-released an 8-bit version of their Demo “Homeland”.
When their line-up was finally complete, the band started the recordings of their Debut Album, named “Ashbled Shores”. The recordings took place at “Fabric Studios” at the end of summer of 2015, and they also self-released their first Lyric Video of their song “Sullen Guard” in June 2016.